Tuesday Tidbits: Football, Rihanna, and Toilets

These tidbits are brought to you by the random occurrences that pepper my otherwise mundane life, and also my lack of attention span/life purpose, etc. ad nauseum.

  • I am currently ranked #1 in my fantasy football league.  Why is this important?  Because it is a work league, and I am the only girl that they allowed to join this year.  I won’t get my hopes up and assume that it’s going to last, but I’m going to savor it while the guy who sits behind me is 0-3 and in last place.
  • Rihanna got kicked off of a farm in Ireland when the farmer who had given her permission to film there noticed that she was hardly wearing any clothing.  He asked her to leave, and she obliged him.  He is quoted as saying, “I wish no ill will against Rihanna and her friends…perhaps they could acquaint themselves with a greater God.” THIS IS AWESOME. (full story here)
  • I came thisclose to dropping my work ID badge into the toilet at work today.  What would I have done if it had fallen in?  Fished it out and washed my hands 100+ times?  Tried to flush it?  Asked maintenance to come get it out for me?  Crisis averted…for now.

One thought on “Tuesday Tidbits: Football, Rihanna, and Toilets

  1. Pingback: Coupontastic Weekend In Review | Assorted Annie

Leave a Reply

