Bark in the Park

Twice a year, the Atlanta Braves let you bring your dog to a baseball game.  They call it Bark in the Park.  And although Buster is not quite as fond of me as I am of him, I jump at the chance to drag him around the city and show him the sights.

It ended up being a great game.  It was our 3rd in the series against the LA Dodgers, and we lost the first two games, so we needed this win for morale, and probably for the playoffs, yadda yadda I just like taking my dog with me.

Originally, Brian McCann, Chipper Jones, and Jason Heyward were NOT in the lineup, but when it came down to the wire with the game tied 3-3 in the bottom of the 9th, all of the fan faves made an appearance.  We were especially excited to see Brian McCann, since he is Onyx’s biological father.

We ended up loading the bases, and then Martin Prado hit a single and we scored and the game was over and we won.  The whole team rushed the field.  I think.  Our seats were pretty far away.

I realized after the fact that I didn’t take any photos of actual human beings.  Do I have a dog problem?

Leave a Reply

