Charlotte, Here We Come

YOU GUYS.

The impossible has happened.

Georgia Tech has made it to the ACC championship game.  Which sounds insane to me because back in September it seemed like all we did was lose.  To be fair, we did not actually earn this: Miami is supposed to go but self-sanctioned themselves out of the game for reasons that are better googled than explained here.

Hubs and I went to the ACC championship game in Jacksonville in 2006, where we lost to Wake Forest 9-6.  The weather was shitty and it was the worst.

We went to the game in 2009 where we beat Clemson, and then later “forfeited” because of “shenanigans” and NCAA sanctions or something.  But I was there and we won and IT WAS VERY REAL.  But the drive was long, and the weather was again shitty.

So in hubs’s pleas to go to Charlotte for the 2012 game, I have had to do a little bit of dirty negotiating.  Here’s how it goes:

hubs: how do you feel about charlotte in dec?
me: it is another weekend that will be sacrificed to football
me: so i’m going to need some concessions from you

me: i want a WHOLE weekend from you
me: christmas shopping, garage sales, antiquing
me: and you can’t look at your phone the entire time we are shopping
hubs: boom
me: and you have to go in every store with me
me: EVERY
me: STORE
me: and you have to listen to my thoughts and opinions and wonderment on every goddamn piece of furniture i contemplate
me: can you do that for me?
hubs: yes i can
me:one more thing

me: i want christmas music monopoly in the car from now until dec 26th

hubs: channel xm 13 is xmas already

me: but are all of your presets set to christmas channels?
hubs: not yet
me: keyword: yet

I will believe it when I see it.

I feel pretty good about this arrangement.

Gooooooo Jackets…!!!

Leave a Reply

