How Is It Only Wednesday?!

Is this week moving slow as molasses for anybody else?  It feels endlesssssssss.

A friend of mine posted this on Facebook last night, and it made me guffaw out loud, while hubs sat in silence reading the PAPER VERSION of the Wall Street Journal.  There’s no mistaking who the old soul is in our house.

Also, after yesterday’s lackluster reaction to the Lana Del Rey album courtesy of yours truly, it appears that the rock gods were not in agreement as I awoke today to this tweet from Chris Martin of Coldplay:

Dammit.

I haven’t run in a week and a half, due to the bruise on my ankle.  I can’t even walk around in running shoes yet.  I’ve biked barefoot in my basement a few times while trying to decipher the plot of Pretty Little Liars/the meaning of life, but it’s not the same.  There was so much progress, and now I’ll be lucky if I break 40 minutes on our upcoming 5k, which is in…4 weeks.  FML.

This VW commercial from the Super Bowl makes me feel a little bit better.  I think it was my favorite.  What was yours?

Leave a Reply

