In Which I Meet Someone Super Famous

Not to brag, but, I kinda hung out with Magic Johnson this morning.  We are pretty much BFFs now.

Truth be told, I was at a conference today, and he was there supporting one of his businesses and taking pictures with people.  He was so super nice and polite.  I hadn’t really thought about it, but I just figured, he’s probably a magillionaire (I am cracking myself up today) and does this every day and is so over it and won’t say anything to me.  But he took the time to look at my badge and address me by name, and he asked me where I wanted him to look for the picture, as if he was at my picture-taking mercy.  It might be one of the least flattering pictures ever taken of me, but it sort of made my morning.  Probably since I woke up at 5 a.m. to go to this conference and anything would have made my morning at that point.

I quickly forwarded hubs the picture, and then texted him about it when I was on the train home.  Here’s our conversation:

Me: Did you see the pic I sent you?
Hubs: Yeah, looks like Michael Jordan.
Me: It’s Magic Johnson!  What’s wrong with you???
Hubs: Haha, I know who it is.
Hubs: But he’s shorter than I thought.

Sigh…

My coworkers all agreed to work from home for the afternoon, since Halloween is one of the worst traffic days of the year (who knew), and since we’ve all been up since waaaaaay before dawn, so now I’m working from the couch and dealing with this:

It’s no wonder that I suck at working from home.

Leave a Reply

