Twisted Sista

I saw this hair tutorial on thesmallthingsblog.com, and decided to give it a whirl this morning before work.  And wouldn’t you know, I am capable of doing something to my hair that doesn’t involve verbally abusing it:

I even got a compliment on it from a woman at my office that I’ve never exchanged words with before.  Although she wanted to know how it was done so she could do it to her daughter’s hair, but…still.  Small victories!

Here’s another view:

Please pardon the awkward photos.  I was trying to hold the camera low enough so the guy who sits behind me wouldn’t realize that I was taking pictures of myself at work.

Hubs affectionately calls this hairdo my “Jheri Curl”.  He was trying to make me feel insecure about it so I would keep messing with it and then he’d be able to leave the house before me this morning.  It’s a fun little game we like to play, titled “Are You Really Going To Work Looking Like That?”  It’s all about the love at our house.

Leave a Reply

