Tuesday Tidbits: Smoothies, Hairdos, & Costumes

It’s Tuesday, right?  Thought so.  I’ve had multiple people tell me that today feels like Monday round 2 for some reason.  Uggghhh, Muesday.

1. Smoothies

I am on a smoothie binge this week.  I think I’ve made 4 in the past 48 hours.  A tribute, in the form of a poem:

I’ll drink a smoothie as a snack
I’ll drink one lying on my back
I’ll drink it straight from the blender
Because I’m on a smoothie bender

2. Hair Don’ts

I am somewhat hair impaired, by nature and by skill (it’s like my hands become useless as soon as the disappear behind my giant skull), but I recently found this blog that has video tutorials for all sorts of different hair tricks and styles.  With my short/fine/thin hair, I generally come up with a I-put-the-blowdryer-on-high-and-this-is-what-I-got style, but I’m going to give some of these a whirl and try to shake things up a bit.  Stay tuned.

3. My Dog Is Gonna Hate Me

I may have bought this Halloween costume for Buster while on a Petsmart run today.  I was originally leaning towards dressing him up as a chicken or a frog, but ultimately decided on the bumble bee outfit yellow jacket costume.  I generally despise Halloween, so I have no costume planned for myself…yet.

Leave a Reply

