FML: Tomato Basil Edition

I just sent this email to my coworker Elizabeth, who shares my love for our cafeteria’s Tomato Basil soup, but who also happens to be on her way to the airport right now:

From: Anne
To: Elizabeth
Subject: Good news bad news

The good news is they had Tomato Basil in the cafeteria today.

The bad news is that the lady who covers for the barista when he’s on vacation was standing behind me waiting to taste test the soup because someone had complained that it was too salty.  I got it anyway, figuring it couldn’t be that bad, and I took it back to my desk, and now I can confirm that it is in fact too salty.

Why is life so hard sometimes?

Anne

Leave a Reply

