Tuesday Tidbits: GT, Google & Gnomes

I’ve been MIA the past couple of days because of a big presentation I had to give at work.  It went fine, but the preparation psyched me out a little bit, and even though I thought I was totally calm and prepared and knew my shit like I know the layout of our remote control, I still shook a little bit while presenting.  Still, I think it went fine.

Tuesday Tidbits!

1.  If you are a Georgia Tech fan, go here and read about a hypothetical conversation between our terrifying football coach, Paul Johnson, and a student in the dorms.  So freaking funny.

2.  Have you ever look at Google Trends, where you can see what people are searching for the most on Google?  Today’s top searches include “quarry”, “Kristin Cavallari”, and “guinea worm”.  In contrast, the top Google searches that lead people to my blog are “ikea henny rand curtains“, “how to domesticate a squirrel“, and “why is my husband messing with my head”.  I’m not really sure which post that last Google search leads people to…but I’m proud.

3.  Speaking of gnomes, this is what my dad got me for my birthday:

It’s a sticker that says “Chillin’ with my Gnomies”.  Seriously.  I alluded to what this might mean here.  But I’m still not ready to talk about it.

OH MY GOD I JUST REALIZED THAT IT’S WEDNESDAY.

I shit you not, I wrote this whole post thinking that it was Tuesday night.  I think I’m going to go pour a glass of wine and cry into it for a while.

One thought on “Tuesday Tidbits: GT, Google & Gnomes

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Tidbits: Smoothies, Hairdos, & Costumes | Assorted Annie

Leave a Reply

