Middle Child Birthday: A Memoir

I woke up this morning feeling hungover, which is strange, because I really didn’t drink enough last night to merit feeling like crap when I woke up.  I figured that it was probably a sugar hangover.  Here’s what I ate on my birthday:

Yeah, that explains it.  I think October will be the month of fresh fruit binging.  Starting…tomorrow.

So last night, hubs and I met my family at a local frozen yogurt and cupcake shop to celebrate our birthdays (he was born 4 days before me, thus the combined celebration).  We got some really awesome and thoughtful gifts from everyone, and it was so great to spend some time with my mom and siblings during a hectic work week.  One gift in particular stuck out to me though, and it is too funny not to share it with you:

My younger sister (by 2 years and 355 days) got me Jodie Sweetin’s autobiography, unSweetined.  You may remember Jodie from her (only) role on Full House as Stephanie Tanner, the middle of the three Tanner sisters.  And the one who grew up and had a whole bunch of issues.  Like, batshit crazy stuff happened to this chick, such as meth, and…well I think that’s pretty much it.  Girl, if the Olsen Twins can make it, then you have no excuses!  Still though, I can’t wait to read about all the gory details, now that I’m finally done with the last Dragon Tattoo book.  Even though I’m pretty sure my sister gave it to me as a joke.

2 thoughts on “Middle Child Birthday: A Memoir

Leave a Reply

