I May Start Watching Gossip Girl Again

When I was in high school, I worked at a bookstore, which was pretty much the best job ever.  I came to the interview prepared to discuss my love of the classics, like Grapes of Wrath (true) and Anna Karenina (not even close to true).  But when I saw that the owner of the bookstore was reading The National Enquirer, I figured I just needed to show that I was competent enough to operate the cash register and alphabetize books.  And I was hired.

While employed at said bookstore, I read the Gossip Girl books.  I’m not really sure why, but I used that fact as an excuse to watch the TV show when it first came out a few years ago.  I’ll admit that I stuck through it the first two seasons, and then I gave up, because watching it made me feel really immature.  I haven’t really been into it since.  But then today I saw this:

And now I might have to start watching it again.  If only for the scruffy puppy.  I love me some scruffy puppies.

3 thoughts on “I May Start Watching Gossip Girl Again

Leave a Reply

