Slipper Heels

I’ve been in search of the perfect pair of black, suede, closed-toe wedge pumps for what feels like an eternity, and finally bit the bullet and bought these babies last week:

Bandolino Transpose in Black

Bandolino Transpose in Black

I like to make a really big deal out of new purchases because I know hubs doesn’t care but will feign interest to appear to be invested in my investments.  So I told him that the shoes were “very Kate Middleton”.  His response:  “Really?  Because they look more Pippa than Kate to me.”

My jaw dropped and I looked at him with astonishment, until he added, “I’m just effing with you, I don’t even know what that means.”  Phew!  Crisis averted.

Leave a Reply

