My Dog Is A Pansy When It’s Hot

I was super excited to take a half-day off of work today so I could come home at noon, spend some time with my puppy, and then head to the hair salon to get my highlights done.  I was determined to give Buster a workout so he’d be nice and relaxed for the rest of the night.

However, this is what my dog does when I walk him during the Summer in the South:

He lays down in the middle of the street!  This photo was taken in front of my NEXT DOOR neighbor’s house.  That means he made it 1 house down before he needed a break from the heat.  When it’s hot, his walks take soooo long.  He stops every 10 feet, and sits there thinking, Don’t you see my fur coat?  How would you feel if you had a body full of fluffy and some ASSHOLE wanted YOU to walk down the street at noon in July in Georgia?  That’s what I thought.

Needless to say, Buster didn’t quite get the workout I intended for him.  But he was super excited when I got home from the bar with my BFF L.J. and decided to jog around the  block with him, while wearing flip flops.

I’m sure my neighbors were super pleased to hear slap slap slap slap slap as Buster got 1/2 mile out of his system at midnight, as I prayed that I wouldn’t trip and scrape my face on the asphalt.  Mission (miraculously) accomplished.

Leave a Reply

